AI conversation practice

Speak

AI-led speaking practice with feedback on what you said. Speaking-focused course app where lessons are practised out loud and an AI tutor holds back-and-forth conversations with pronunciation feedback.

The cheapest published subscription works out to $7/mo (Annual Premium, $83.99); the monthly plan is $17.99.

Figures read from Speak's own pages; newest read 2026-09-06. Nothing on this page is a test or a rating.

6 languagesFree tierSpeech recognitionNo live tutoringOffline mode not statednot stated

Links to apps on this page are plain, untracked links to the vendor. This site is funded by affiliate links: if an app's programme is joined, its link will earn a commission at no cost to you and will be listed on the affiliate disclosure page. Commercial relationships never affect order or inclusion; tables sort by price. Affiliate disclosure and how the data is collected.

Published plans

Every consumer plan on Speak's own pricing page or app-store listing on the read date, in US dollars unless marked. Per month is the plan price divided by its term; promotions are noted, never used for the figure.

PlanBillingPricePer monthCoversSource
Annual PremiumPremiumUS App Store in-app purchase price; the Speak website does not publish prices.Annual$83.99$7/moone languagevendor pageread 2026-09-06
Annual Premium PlusPremium PlusUS App Store in-app purchase price; the Speak website does not publish prices.Annual$164.99$13.75/moone languagevendor pageread 2026-09-06
Monthly PremiumPremiumSpeak's own website does not print prices; its FAQ says pricing is shown in the app, and the web checkout at app.usespeak.com is behind a login. These are the US App Store in-app purchase prices.Monthly$17.99$17.99/moone languagevendor pageread 2026-09-06
Monthly Premium PlusPremium PlusUS App Store in-app purchase price; the Speak website does not publish prices.Monthly$39.99$39.99/moone languagevendor pageread 2026-09-06

See current prices on Speak's site (opens the vendor; prices can change after the read date)

What Speak publishes about itself

Facts about Speak, each with the vendor page it was read from and the date
FactAs publishedSource
CEFR levels statednot statednone
What it isAI conversation practice. Speaking-focused course app where lessons are practised out loud and an AI tutor holds back-and-forth conversations with pronunciation feedback.none
Languages offered6: French, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Simplified Chinese (Mandarin), Spanishvendor pageread 2026-09-06
Free tier7-day free trial; no permanently free tier is publishedvendor pageread 2026-09-06
PlatformsiOS, Androidvendor pageread 2026-09-06
Offline modeNot statednone
Speech recognitionYesvendor pageread 2026-09-06
Live tutoringNovendor pageread 2026-09-06
Placement testNot statednone
Refund or trial7-day free trial; refunds for App Store and Google Play purchases go through Apple or Google, and website purchases through Speak supportvendor pageread 2026-09-06
CompanySpeakeasy Labs, Inc., United Statesvendor pageread 2026-09-06

Languages you can learn on Speak

6 languages as listed by Speak.

French, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Simplified Chinese (Mandarin), Spanish

Compare Speak

Affiliate programme and how this page links out

No affiliate programme was found for Speak on its own site or on the affiliate networks checked on 2026-09-06. Links on this page are plain links and earn nothing.

Sources

Wrong or out of date? Write to contact with the vendor page that shows the correct value.