Tutor marketplace

italki

Marketplace of professional and community tutors, priced per lesson. Marketplace of human teachers and community tutors booked per lesson, paid with prepaid italki Credits.

Lessons are listed from not published each.

Figures read from italki's own pages; newest read 2026-09-06. Nothing on this page is a test or a rating.

104 languagesNo free tierSpeech recognition not statedLive tutoring: italki (the whole product is 1-on-1 lessons; Group Class also sold)Offline mode not statednot stated

Links to apps on this page are plain, untracked links to the vendor. This site is funded by affiliate links: if an app's programme is joined, its link will earn a commission at no cost to you and will be listed on the affiliate disclosure page. Commercial relationships never affect order or inclusion; tables sort by price. Affiliate disclosure and how the data is collected.

Published plans

Every consumer plan on italki's own pricing page or app-store listing on the read date, in US dollars unless marked. Per month is the plan price divided by its term; promotions are noted, never used for the figure.

PlanBillingPricePer monthCoversSource
Per lesson (teacher sets the price)italki publishes no platform-wide price range. It publishes a per-teacher figure instead: the homepage teacher cards read "Lessons start from USD 10.00", "USD 12.00", "USD 15.00", "USD 5.00", "USD 8.00" and "USD 7.00"; the English tutor listing shows per-teacher trial prices such as "USD 5.00/trial" and "USD 18.00/trial". These are individual teachers' rates read today, not a published range.Per lessonnot publishedper lessonone teacher, one lessonNo price range is published: the teacher-search price control is a collapsed filter with no visible bounds, and every figure on the site is attached to one named teachervendor pageread 2026-09-06

See current prices on italki's site (opens the vendor; prices can change after the read date)

What italki publishes about itself

Facts about italki, each with the vendor page it was read from and the date
FactAs publishedSource
CEFR levels statednot stated (not stated by the vendor)noneread 2026-09-06
What it isTutor marketplace. Marketplace of human teachers and community tutors booked per lesson, paid with prepaid italki Credits.none
Languages offered104: Afrikaans, Albanian, Amharic, Arabic, Armenian, Azeri, Basque, Belarusian, Bengali, Bosnian, Bulgarian, Burmese, Catalan, Cebuano, Chinese, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Esperanto, Estonian, Filipino, Finnish, Flemish, French, Gaelic, Galician, Georgian, German, Greek, Gujarati, Hebrew, Hindi, Hmong, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Javanese, Kannada, Kazakh, Khmer, Kinyarwanda, Klingon, Korean, Kurdish, Kyrgyz, Lao, Latin, Latvian, Lithuanian, Luo, Luxembourgish, Macedonian, Malagasy, Malay, Malayalam, Maltese, Maori, Marathi, Mongolian, Nepali, Norwegian, Ojibwe, Pashtu, Persian, Polish, Portuguese, Punjabi, Quichua, Romanian, Russian, Samoan, Sanskrit, Serbian, Sindhi, Sinhala, Slovak, Slovenian, Somali, Spanish, Swahili, Swedish, Tajik, Tamazight, Tamil, Tatar, Telugu, Thai, Tibetan, Turkish, Turkmen, Ukrainian, Urdu, Uyghur, Uzbek, Vietnamese, Welsh, Xhosa, Yiddish, Yoruba, Zuluvendor pageread 2026-09-06
Free tierNonevendor pageread 2026-09-06
PlatformsiOS, Android, Webvendor pageread 2026-09-06
Offline modeNot statednone
Speech recognitionNot statednone
Live tutoringitalki (the whole product is 1-on-1 lessons; Group Class also sold) (priced per lesson by each teacher; see plans)vendor pageread 2026-09-06
Placement testYesvendor pageread 2026-09-06
Refund or trialDiscounted trial lesson with a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee: up to two credit refunds on trial lessons if the teacher did not show up or did not meet expectations, requested within 48 hoursvendor pageread 2026-09-06
Companyitalki HK Limited, Hong Kong, founded 2006vendor pageread 2026-09-06

Languages you can learn on italki

104 languages as listed by italki.

Afrikaans, Albanian, Amharic, Arabic, Armenian, Azeri, Basque, Belarusian, Bengali, Bosnian, Bulgarian, Burmese, Catalan, Cebuano, Chinese, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, Esperanto, Estonian, Filipino, Finnish, Flemish, French, Gaelic, Galician, Georgian, German, Greek, Gujarati, Hebrew, Hindi, Hmong, Hungarian, Icelandic, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Javanese, Kannada, Kazakh, Khmer, Kinyarwanda, Klingon, Korean, Kurdish, Kyrgyz, Lao, Latin, Latvian, Lithuanian, Luo, Luxembourgish, Macedonian, Malagasy, Malay, Malayalam, Maltese, Maori, Marathi, Mongolian, Nepali, Norwegian, Ojibwe, Pashtu, Persian, Polish, Portuguese, Punjabi, Quichua, Romanian, Russian, Samoan, Sanskrit, Serbian, Sindhi, Sinhala, Slovak, Slovenian, Somali, Spanish, Swahili, Swedish, Tajik, Tamazight, Tamil, Tatar, Telugu, Thai, Tibetan, Turkish, Turkmen, Ukrainian, Urdu, Uyghur, Uzbek, Vietnamese, Welsh, Xhosa, Yiddish, Yoruba, Zulu

Compare italki

Affiliate programme and how this page links out

italki runs an affiliate programme through In-house (italki Affiliate Program), published as "at least $10 USD commission for every new student who makes first purchase in italki Credits that was registered from your affiliate link". This site has not joined it: the links on this page are plain, untracked links to italki, and they would stay in the same place, in the same order, if that changed. Source: programme page, read 2026-09-06.

Sources

Wrong or out of date? Write to contact with the vendor page that shows the correct value.